Bookmark and Share

ANCC Practice Transition Accreditation Program (PTAP)™

Elevate your nurse residency or fellowship program to the highest standard through accreditation!

The ANCC Practice Transition Accreditation Program (PTAP)™ sets the global standard for residency or fellowship programs that transition registered nurses (RNs) and advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs) into new practice settings.

ANCC accredits the following types of transition programs:

  • RN Residencies — For nurses with less than 12 months' experience
  • RN Fellowships — For experienced nurses to master new clinical settings
  • APRN Fellowships — For newly certified advanced practice nurses

With ANCC evidence-based criteria your program demonstrates excellence in transitioning nurses to new practice settings.

Get Started

The first step in evaluating whether your program is ready for accreditation is by performing a self-assessment. The gap analysis tool helps you understand how well your program aligns with the ANCC criteria and identify areas to adjust or improve.

Download the free gap analysis tool today to get started!

Download Gap Analysis Tool Now

Download the PTAP Application Manual to review the accreditation criteria.

Download PTAP Manual Now

Register for a PTAP
Introductory Workshop